Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

Rio Olympics 2016: List of Indian athletes to compete in Brazil

Rio Olympics 2016: List of Indian athletes to compete in Brazil- The Rio Olympics 2016 which is going to pump up from August 5 and will go on till 22 August is the 28th Time of the edition of Rio Olympics This time 10,500 Athletes will take part from the 206 National Olympics Committees. In which Kasovo and South Sudan is also Included. This time India had make its Mark by sending 98 Olympics for the first time in Rio Which shows how the Country its making its charm around the World and making improvements as compared to its past years when it was held in Beijing.

Rio Olympics 2016

Rio Olympics 2016

While Indian history always showed unsuccessful in terms of Olympics but this time Indian can take chance and Achieve some big by aiming doubles digit medals.In Archery four Indians got selected which Includes Atanu Das, Deepika Kumari, Laxmirani Majhi and Bombayla Devi. Atanu Das is a well Known Indian Archer who ranked amongs world Top Archer will represent India in Olympics 2016.



Atanu Das

Deepika Kumari

Laxmirani Majhi

Bombayla Dev


Inderjeet Singh (Shot Put)

Vikas Gowda (Discus Throw)

Seema Antil (Discus Throw)

Manpreet Kaur (Discus Throw)

Gurmeet Singh (men’s 20km walk)

Baljinder Singh (men’s 20km walk)

Irfan Kolothum Thodi (men’s 20km walk)

Sandeep Kumar (men’s 50km walk)

Manish Singh Rawat (men’s 50km walk)

Nitender Singh Rawat (Marathon)

Thonakal Gopi (Marathon)

Kheta Ram (Marathon)

Muhammad Anas (400m)

Lalita Babar (3000m steeplechase)

Tintu Luka (800m)

Kavita Raut (Marathon)

Sudha Singh (Marathon)

OP Jaisha (Marathon)

Khushbir Kaur (Walk)

Sapna Punia (Walk)

Dutee Chand (100m)

Sarbani Nanda (200m)


Saina Nehwal (Women’s singles)

PV Sindhu (Women’s singles)

Kidambi Srikanth (Men’s singles)

Manu Attri and Sumeeth Reddy (Men’s Doubles)

Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa (Women’s doubles)


Shiva Thapa (56kg)

Manoj Kumar (61kg)

Vikas Krishan (75kg)


Avtar Singh


Dipa Karmakar


Men’s team – 16 members

Women’s team – 16 members


Dattu Bhokanal (Singles sculls)


Jitu Rai

Apurvi Chandela

Gagan Narang

Abhinav Bindra

Gurpreet Singh

Prakash Nanjappa

Chain Singh

Mairaj Ahmed Khan

Heena Sidhu

Kynan Chenai

Ayonika Paul

Manavjit Singh Sandhu

Table Tennis

Achanta Sharath Kamal

Manika Batra

Soumyajit Ghosh

Mouma Das


Rohan Bopanna (Men’s doubles, Mixed doubles)

Leander Paes (Men’s doubles)

Sania Mirza (Women’s doubles, Mixed doubles)

Prarthana Thombare (Women’s doubles)


Sivalingam Sathish Kumar (Men’s 77kg)

Saikhom Mirabai Chanu


Narsingh Pancham Yadav (Men’s FS 74kg)

Yogeshwar Dutt (Men’s FS 65kg)

Hardeep Singh (Men’s GR 98kg)

Sandeep Tomar (Men’s FS 57kg)

Ravinder Khatri (Men’s GR 86kg)

Vinesh Phogat (Women’s 48kg)

Sakshi Malik (Women’s 60kg)

Babita Kumari (Women’s 55kg)

While 103 athletes got selected a big opportunity for India to show the talent and change the history of the country. This time India has Big hopes from Rio Olympics 2016.


Updated: June 30, 2016 — 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme