Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

TUTI Pirates win the opening match of TNPL 2016 vs CSG

TUTI Pirates win the opening match of TNPL 2016 vs CSG- Vanakkam! The Tuti Pirates beat Chepauk Super Gillies by 45-runs. The much awaited opening match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) saw the Tuti Pirates battle it out against Chepauk Super Gillies at the latter’s home ground, the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Chepauk Super Gillies vs TUTI Patriots

Chepauk Super Gillies vs TUTI Patriots

The Tuti Pirates posted a massive score of 164 runs in 20 overs with 5 wickets to spare.The visitors chose to bat and openers Washington Sundar (24) and Kaushik Gandhi (20) went after the bowlers right from the start. Captain and wicket keeper Dinesh Kartik was the highest run scorer of the match with a colorful 67* runs off 49 balls which included three boundaries and four sixers. He was supported by Maruthi Raghav and U Sushil. He also becomes the first batsman to score a fifty in the TNPL. CSG’s captain Satish dismissed both the openers quickly, having bowled four overs with figuers 2-16. The other wicket takers were Yo Mahesh and Anthony Dhas. The worst bowling performance was by Dakshinamoorthy Kumaran whose figuers 0-46 speak for his dismal performance.

In the second innings, the Chepauk Super Gillies were off to a decent start thanks to opener and wicket keeper Gopinath (11) and Thalaivan Sargunam (29). Once they were dismissed, it was a sinking ship. From a respectable 62-2 after 8.4 overs, they were reduced to 63-6 in 10 overs. Much was expected from Rajgopal Satish, who was dismissed for a golden duck by Lakshimipathy Balaji. Balaji’s slow low full toss lured Satish into scooping it in the air and gave a easy catch to the mid-off fielder R.Sathyanarayanan. Aushik Srinivas and Akash Sumra were the chief destruction officers for the CSG batting line up. Both of them took three wickets each.

Excellent bowling and dismal batting performance by the hosts resulted in only 116 runs before they were bowled out in 19.4 overs.

The opening ceremony of the TNPL was a colorful flamboyant affair studed with Kollywood stars such as Sai Dhanshika,R Madhavan, Andrea Jeremiah, Shriya Saran, Dhanush and singer Karthik.

Updated: August 25, 2016 — 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme