Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

Ranji Trophy 2016-17 Schedule & Groups Declared

Ranji Trophy 2016-17 Schedule & Groups Declared – The Ranji Trophy is a domestic first class cricket championship that is going to be played in India between several teams representing regional cricket associations. The championship currently consists of 27 teams, with 21 of the 29 states in India and Delhi, which is a union territory, having at least one representation. The contest is named after first Indian cricketer, who played International cricket Ranjitsinhji, was also known as Ranji. Mumbai is the current champions of the Ranji Trophy , having beaten Saurashtra by an innings & 21 runs in the finals of 2015-16’s Ranji Trophy competition held in Pune.

Also Read Badrinath to switch to Hyderabad for upcoming Ranji Season

Ranji 2016-2017 schedule

Ranji 2016-2017 schedule

The 2016-17 Ranji Trophy is scheduled to be 83rd edition of Ranji Trophy. The Board of Control for Cricket in India have recently announced the official schedule of this year’s competition. So, as per the announcement, the tournament will be held from 6th of October, 2016 and will be concluded on 11th of January, 2017. The competition will be played at neutral venues. The participating teams will be drawn in the three groups namely Group A, Group B and Group C. In this year’s tournament will feature all new entrant Chhattisgarh, which will be placed at the tenth spot in Group C. While, defending champions are placed in Group A, along with semi-finalist Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Railways. Meanwhile, last season’s runner up’s Saurashtra are placed in Group B.

Also ReadTop Five Highest individual scores by Batsman in ODIs

All the matches of the Ranji Trophy are played across 40 neutral venues around India, including two brand new hosts Raipur and Belgaum. According to the schedule released by BCCI on Friday, the semi-finals of Ranji Trophy competition will be held from 27th of December to 31st of December,2016, while, finals will be played between 7th of January to 11th of January,2017.

Also ReadFormer Australian cricketer Len Maddocks passes away at 90

Updated: September 4, 2016 — 11:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme