New Zealand include four new players in latest released contract list- New Zealand cricket team is going to include four fresh players in their 2016 – 17 contract lists which is will run from 1 August 2016 to 1 July 2017. Ish Sodhi, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls and George Worker are those four new men to join the team for future cricket battles.

Also see: New Zealand name Squad for ZIM & RSA Tour; Sodhi, Rawal included

New Zealand include four new players in latest released contract list
New Zealand include four new players in latest released contract list

These credible guys have replaced legendary Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum and Grant Elliott. McCullum brothers said good bye to the international cricket and took permanent retirement from their cricket career. Grant Elliott will be playing only the shortest format of cricket.

Introduction of these fresh players has opportune the four men to perform magnificently and impress the selectors. Munro has been consistent throughout his performance in ICC T20 WC 2016 which was hosted in India. Mesmerizing game exhibited by the capable batsman confirmed in name in the list.

Ish Sodhi, Henry Nicholls and George Worker too have contributed excellently for their teams and are expected to continue to do so on the platforms where they will get chances to struggle with the contending teams.

Various former cricketers opined about the selection of these new faces for the further journey of New Zealand cricket team in the global competitions. Most of the veterans expressed confidence over these fresh comers that they’ll not let the opportunity escape from their hands.

Black Caps selector Gavin Larsen said that they had built a group of strong core players since long time which was the major element in the secundating performance of their team. Similar kind of excursion in the challenges waiting ahead is being hoped by the NZ cricket fans and supporters.

Here’s the list of players in New Zealand cricket team

  • Corey Anderson
  • Trent Boult
  • Doug Bracewell
  • Mark Craig
  • Martin Guptill
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Adam Milne
  • Colin Munro
  • James Neesham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor
  • Neil Wagner
  • BJ Watling
  • Kane Williamson
  • George Worker