Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

List of ICC Champions Trophy Winners & Runners Up (1998 – 2013)

List of ICC Champions Trophy Winners & Runners Up- ICC Champions Trophy is one of the prestigious trophies in the cricket world. After ICC World Cup, Champions Trophy is the important tournament which is organised by International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament has its own unique format. Instead of 14 or 16 teams, the tournament has only top 8 teams which participate in the competition. These eight teams are divided into two groups: Group A and Group B. Top 2 teams from each group gets further selected for knockout rounds. Earlier for 1st two editions of the tournament (1998 & 2000), the competition was recognised as ICC Knockout Cup but later its name was changed to ICC Champions Trophy. Now the upcoming Champions Trophy tournament is the 8th edition and it’s expected to have lots of drama and action.

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy Schedule 2017

ICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy

List of Winners & Runners Up of ICC Champions Trophy

Trophy Title Year Champions Runner-up Host
ICC KnockOut Trophy 1998 South Africa West Indies Bangladesh
ICC KnockOut Trophy 2000 New Zealand India Kenya
ICC Champions Trophy 2002 India & Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
ICC Champions Trophy 2004 West Indies England England
ICC Champions Trophy 2006 Australia West Indies India
ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Australia New Zealand South Africa
ICC Champions Trophy 2013 India England England
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 TBC TBC England


You May Also Like :  How To Watch ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Online | ICC CT Live Streaming

Updated: January 8, 2017 — 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme