Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

India Team Squad For India vs Australia Test Series

India Team Squad For India vs Australia Test SeriesIndia and Australia are scheduled to play a four test match series which is starting on 23rd February at Pune. The Indians are in great form with consecutive series wins in this season. Win against Bangladesh was important after scoring such a huge total. So the confidence of Indian side is high and are likely favourites in this contest. Australian side landed in Mumbai on 14th February and will start practising. India announced their team squad for first two test matches against Australia. The selectors have stuck with the same side and further changes would be made after the India vs Australia 2 Tests.

India Team

India Team

India Team Squad, Player List For India vs Australia Test Series 2017

Tamil Nadu opener, Abhinav Mukund has made a comeback to Indian squad as a 3rd Opener for Bangladesh series. Abhinav Mukund has been performing well in domestic circuit with an average of 65.3. Wriddhiman Saha also is back in side in place of Parthiv Patel. The side is pretty much same as England series. Though Abhinav Mukund has made it to 16 men squad, it highly unlikely that Abhinav Mukund will open the innings for India. KL Rahul and Murali Vijay are expected to open the innings.

India and Australia are scheduled to play 4 test match series which is starting from 23rd February 2017.

India Squad for India vs Bangladesh Test Series – Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya.

Updated: February 14, 2017 — 2:26 pm

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. I think MSD should be also rested and Rishab Pant should given a chance for India vs England T20 series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme