Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

Hong Kong win T20 series vs Ireland

Hong Kong win T20 series vs Ireland: Hong Kong has finally made their mark as a strong and competitive team in the Twenty20 International. Hong kong won the T20 series against Ireland. This was a series, which was certainly full of surprises. A wonderful betting by hong Kong certainly left a heavy blow to Ireland, a blow which they couldn’t win over. The targets set by the former were like a wall that the latter couldn’t climb. Experts observed throughout the T20 series between Hong Kong and Ireland, that Hong Kong’s batting performance had a certain discipline to it when it came to the shots that they took or the risks that they dived into. This disciplined and planned effort by Hong Kong certainly gave them an edge over equally strong competitors, Ireland. On the first day, Hong Kong was at a lead by 40 runs at the Bready Cricket Club on Monday (September 5) to take a 1-0 lead in the two-match series. The amazing high target of 170 set by Hong Kong’s mesmerizing batting display felt heavy on the Irish shoulders. Chasing the magic number, Ireland let their guard down at a mere 129, where they got bowled out. This was despite a fairly good performance by Greg Thompson (44 off 32) and Kevin O’Brien (32 off 24).

Hong Kong win T20 series vs Ireland

Hong Kong win T20 series vs Ireland

“We wanted to bring some freshness to the squad,” said Alan Lewis, Ireland’s chairman of selectors. “Left-arm quicks have been hugely successful in T20s and Josh’s introduction will drive his career forward, we hope. He bowls with pace and is an excellent athlete. Lorcan’s ability to score all around the ground with his 360-degree game – as witnessed at the U19 World Cup – coupled with his wicketkeeping gives us excellent balance.”

Here’s a quick look at the massively talented Squads: 

Ireland: William Porterfield (capt), Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Kevin O’Brien, David Rankin, James Shannon, Sean Terry, Greg Thompson, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Craig Young

Hong Kong: Babar Hayat (capt), Aizaz Khan, Tanwir Afzal, Nadeem Ahmed, Tanveer Ahmed, Chris Carter (wk), Ehsan Khan, Nizakat Khan, Waqas Khan, Adil Mehmood, Ehsan Nawaz, Anshuman Rath, Ninad Shah, Shahid Wasif

Updated: September 9, 2016 — 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme