Sports Hike

SportsHike Brings You All Latest Sports News, Our Team Is Dedicated For Sports Follower, We Will Cover All Games such as Football, Cricket, Tennis, Badminton, WWE And Many Other Sports.

BCCI names MSK Prasad as new chairman of selectors

BCCI names MSK Prasad as new chairman of selectors- The 87th Annual General Meeting(AGM) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) constituted on 21st September, 2016, Wednesday. BCCI has declared MSK Prasad to be the new chairman of selectors. MSK Prasad happens to be the former wicket keeper. Ajay Shirke continues to be the Board Secretary as re-elected by BCCI.

In the thanksgiving speech, MSK Prasad mentioned the Board’s outgoing chairman Sandeep Patil. He also disclosed that currently the primary focus being 2019 World Cup and the coming year’s Champions Trophy which are scheduled to happen at England.

BCCI names MSK Prasad as new chairman of selectors

BCCI names MSK Prasad as new chairman of selectors

Prasad made his debut in the year 1998 and then proceeded with 6 tests followed by seventeen One Day Internationals. In 2008 he retired.

“I have a clear-cut vision about how we are heading to the 2019 World Cup. I always have kept notes about what I want to do for the 2017 Champions Trophy, for the 2019 World Cup. There is a lot of planning. The best thing is we have watched as many domestic matches as possible. We have done tours to Zimbabwe, Australia only at the end of the season. Because we have watched so much domestic cricket last year we have a succession chart and jotted down names for three different formats. Sandy bhai’s team has done a fantastic job. It makes more sense for us to continue with it and move ahead.” Prasad exclaimed.

Gagan Khoda, Devang Gandhi, Sarandeep Singh and Jatin Paranjpe are the members included in new selection panel.
BCCI’s President Anurag Singh Thakur will be the board’s representative in International Cricket Council(ICC) and Asian Cricket Council(ACC) as well.
The former BCCI president Sharad Pawar has been apointed as the alternate director for ICC meetings.

Senior Selection Committee: MSK Prasad (Chairman), Gagan Khoda, Sarandeep Singh, Jatin Paranjpe and Devang Gandhi

Junior Selection Committee: Venkatesh Prasad (Chairman), Rakesh Parikh, Aashish Kapoor, Amit Sharma and Gyanendra Pandey

Women’s Selection Committee: Hemlata Kala (Chairperson), Shashi Gupta, Anjali Pendharkar, Lopamudra Banerjee and Sudha Shah

Updated: September 22, 2016 — 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sports Hike © 2017 Frontier Theme